God’s Prescription for LIFE

Title : God’s Prescription for LIFE

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 (NKJV)

16 Rejoice always, 17 pray without ceasing, 18 in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Some people may ask, “What is God’s will for me? The above Bible passage provided a threefold answer to our Christian walk. God’s will is that every believer lives a life of JOY, PRAYER and THANKFULNESS at all times.

A cheerful, joy-filled heart is good medicine for us (Proverbs 17:22) and a blessing to others.

Persistent earnest prayer keeps us tuned to God’s purposes and helps us to wait expectantly for His divine intervention.

Continuous gratitude and thankfulness under ALL circumstances, redirects our attention from ourselves to our powerful God and remind us of His limitless and infinite LOVE and FAITHFULNESS towards us as children of the Living God.

This passage is God’s prescription for a LIFESTYLE that is pleasing to HIM, fulfilling for us and inspiring to others around us. Psalm 16:11 says of the Lord, “You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”

Is your Christian life reflecting a spirit of joy, prayer and thankfulness? Pray and ask the Lord to renew a right spirit within us.

 

joy1

Scripture References :

  1. Psalm 32:11 (NKJV)

Be glad in the Lord and rejoice, you righteous; And shout for joy, all you upright in heart!

  1. Psalm 51:12

Restore to me the joy of Your salvation, And uphold me by Your generous Spirit.

3. Psalm 103:1-2 (NKJV)  Praise for the Lord’s Mercies

A Psalm of David.

Bless the Lord, O my soul; And all that is within me, bless His holy name!
Bless the Lord, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits:

4. Romans 1:8-10 (NKJV) – Paul’s desire to Visit Rome

First, I thank my God through Jesus Christ for you all, that your faith is spoken of throughout the whole world. For God is my witness, whom I serve with my spirit in the gospel of His Son, that without ceasing I make mention of you always in my prayers,10 making request if, by some means, now at last I may find a way in the will of God to come to you.

5. Ephesians 6:18  (NKJV)

18 praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints—

6. Philippians 1:3-6 (NKJV) – Thankfulness and Prayer

I thank my God upon every remembrance of you, always in every prayer of mine making request for you all with joy, for your fellowship in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ.

joy2

###

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

